new FIRST CIRCULAR-38TH ANNUAL CONFERENCE OF IABMS new FABMS APPLICATION FORM new "The last date for receipt of applications/nominations for various awards instituted by IABMS is extend to 30th September, 2017, as per the decision of E.C. of IABMS". new "Please down load the application format for award of FABMS Title and send the duly filled in application along with fee (Rs.5,000/-) to the General Secretary, IABMS, for consideration"  

History of IABMS

IABMS was formed in the year 1979 in Dr ALMPGIBMS, University of Madras, Taramani Campus, Chennai. The famous neurosurgeon, Prof. Dr. B. Ramamurthy was the first President and Prof. Dr. S. Sarada Subramanyam, was the first General Secretary of IABMS. The principal objective of IABMS was to encourage, promote and advance interdisciplinary co-operation amongst biomedical scientists.

To quote the words of Prof. Dr. K. Madhavan Kutty, a founder member of IABMS,.

IABMS was started only with a handful of members in 1979 but today (as on March, 2012), it has 1058 members distributed widely across different geographical locations of India and also abroad. IABMS now has a commendable history of contribution to various frontiers of biomedical sciences for the past 33 years – and it would continue to grow stronger.